Home > Uncategorized > “Boy you ain’t a poet, just a drunk with a pen.”

“Boy you ain’t a poet, just a drunk with a pen.”

The above quote is from singer/songwriter Hayes Carll’s “Hard Out Here” aptly describes why I am here.

This is my attempt to rejuvenate this blog.  I wouldn’t say this blog was failing, but it felt too much like work.  I was putting too much effort into writing a blog consisting of top 5 lists and movie reviews that I believed people would want to read.  Don’t get me wrong, these are articles that I enjoy reading and may even end up writing from time to time, but I wasn’t being me.  I was trying to be the writer I thought readers wanted me to be instead of writing what I know.

WIth this new attempt I promise to be true to the story teller that is me. It may not be groundbreaking.  Hell, it may not even consist of linear thinking.  But it will be me. Because at the end of the day, I am nothing more than just a geek with a keyboard.

Thanks for playing along.

J.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

